Hello world!

23 Jun

Hi there!  My name is Sarah and Im excited to be starting a blog of my very own.  For months now I have been following various blogs related to fashion and nutrition and thought it would be a great idea to blend the two together!

I am a model who has recently (within the past five months) relocated to Los Angeles from NYC!  I grew up on the east coast and was ready for a change of pace…so here I am!  So far I am enjoying my time in California and all the fun experiences I have encountered through my line of work.  Modeling is somewhat of a world of the unknown, so I hope to share a glimpse into what it is that I do!

Aside from modeling I love spending time with friends, hiking, shopping, practicing yoga and learning as much about nutrition as possible!  Although I believe, “labels are for cans,” I follow a mainly plant based diet with the occasional sushi dinner thrown into the mix.  I eat what feels good and allows me to perform at my best!  I think it is so important for people to understand that not every model starves herself.  Although it is important for us to stay slim, it is possible to do so in a healthy manner.

I love living life to the fullest and taking advantage of all opportunities that come my way!  Life is too short to take yourself too seriously…Smile, Laugh and Have Fun!  I look forward to doing just that in my many posts to come!!

Have a Great Day!!

xoxo

Sarah

3 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Deb Keller June 27, 2010 at 2:01 PM #

    Hi Sarah, That was a beautiful post, and you are a beautiful girl. I am glad you are in Chelsea,s life.She is my baby girl and is fulfilling her dream. Its great to see she has a friend who really supports her. Thank you ,Love her momma.

  2. spabettie November 9, 2010 at 6:22 AM #

    Hi Sarah!

    reading your blog – following you from mine 🙂 thanks for stopping by & commenting!

    I completely agree about labels – I wrote an article today about this – the only time I really use them is in writing recipes, and even then I do not so much anymore – readers can (hopefully) tell that most of my recipes are gluten free and vegan.

    I have added your blog to my reader – so I’ll be reading all the time! 😀 Have a fabulous week!

    Kristina / spabettie

Leave a Reply

