Lanvin

8 Nov

Saturday night, as many of you know I walked in a show for Lanvin!!  I LOVE this line and have worked for them many times in NYC…so it was nice to see some of my friends from the NY office!  They were all sooo tired however because they have been go-go-go lately especially with the Lanvin for H&M line being launched soon!!

NY Friends: want to stand in line for me on Nov 23rd!? 😉

Once I arrived I slipped into my comfy white robe before hopping into hair and make-up

While in hair and make-up I noticed a BIG @healthymodel no-no….girl drinking LARGE sugary Coolata with whipped cream on top.  I am certainly not saying it’s not ok to treat yourself every once in a while…but this was most likely her dinner…and with ZERO nutritional value…I would say not the best option!

Big drinks topped with whipped cream do not make a balanced dinner!

I had packed some nuts and coconut water to last me until I got home to make a JUMBO salad 🙂

If I have to drink coconut water from a box...this is my brand of choice!!

Make-up was pretty simple with a nude lip and dewy complexion.  My hair was pinned up into a hair net because both of my looks included head wear.  Some of the girls had their hair teased out into Afros!!!  It took the hair team about an hour and a half per girl…but the outcome was totally worth it!Before!!

 

Before and After!!

I brought along some magazines to keep myself entertained while they worked on me.  Hey guess who I saw in November’s Issue of Nylon…Haha…ME!!!  I had tons of fun shooting this…especially because the girl I was shooting with was so cool!  We had so much in common it was freaky!

Although I am always in love with pretty much every look Lanvin rolls out, I especially loved mine ;)!  It was pretty funny because when I walked into the fitting a BEAUTIFUL green dress caught my eye…I wanted to try it on soooo badly!  Sure enough, it was the first thing Julia grabbed to fit me in!!  (She knows me far too well!)

This picture doesn't even do it justice!

My First Look...

Second Look...Favorite Dress!!!

These white boards are used in most fashion shows to show the dressers how the look should come together…its a great organizational tool!

After the show my friend Melissa (also with NEXT Miami) and I took some candid photos of our runway looks.  The show ended late so I got home quickly and slipped under the sheets!  Had to wake up early for an early shoot!!   XX  @healthymodel

a

4 Responses to “Lanvin”

  1. Jos November 8, 2010 at 9:02 AM #

    A drink topped with a whipped cream is not a balanced dinner – totally agree with you! and I like your snacks! And you look gorgeous in that dress and in the magazine.

  2. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan November 9, 2010 at 12:25 AM #

    Wow! You walk in a runway show and see yourself in a magazine all in one night?! Wanna trade lives for a day? 😛

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 9, 2010 at 1:48 AM #

      SURE!! Only if I get to go to 105 degrees for you!! hehe
      That would be sooo much fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

