Early Mornings Go Well With Iced Coffee

9 Nov

Sunday morning I was up early for a photo shoot in Jupiter, FL.  I made myself a little iced coffee to perk me up since I had a full day of work ahead of me!

Iced Coffee made with Almond Milk and Stevia!

I was picked up by the fabulous Dann Ryan Weir, stylist extraordinaire, who drove us to Palm Beach where we met up with the rest of the crew.  The drive was about an hour and a half long, but seemed to fly by since I was riding with such a sweet heart!Dann Ryan has been in the industry for many years.  He started out as a male model in his early teens (although you would most likely guess that just by looking at him) and eventually transitioned to an agent, scout and now is a stylist.   He was actually one of the first guys to shoot Abercrombie with Bruce Webber!  I asked if he had any of his Abercrombie pics (so we could compare haha), but unfortunately they are at his place in NY.  He promised to show me once he gets his hands on them however…I cant wait to see!!

Hair and make-up were done by the wonderful Miriam Behar.  She actually got my hair to hold in curls for the entire day (which is a great challenge)!  We unfortunately were working in cold, wet and rainy weather conditions which did not make it any easier on her, but she got the job done 😉

Since we were shooting in a state park I knew we wouldn’t be close to any quick (and healthy) food, so I brought along some snacks to keep me on my A-game!  As a model it is always important to make sure you have a little something in your purse just incase.  Many times you will start shooting, and will not have time to break for a meal, or the client does not feel it is necessary to feed you (hey, we are human too!!).  I keep things with me at all times, so I never get light headed, or have to settle for bad catering (or greasy pizza).

For the final look a head-piece was made  out of braided hair…it was pretty intense but made for a great picture 🙂

Cant wait to post the real pics once I get my hands on them…might be a while though because they first have to be sent to the magazines for submission 🙂

xx

@healthymodel

6 Responses to “Early Mornings Go Well With Iced Coffee”

  1. Mo November 9, 2010 at 10:41 PM #

    LOVE that last headpiece! Declan didn’t recognize you. LOL

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 9, 2010 at 10:45 PM #

      HI!!! So Excited you are following my blog!! I miss Declan so much! He must be sooo grown up! Will you be home for Thanksgiving? I would love to meet up with you guys at some point…even if its just Panera for coffee (and some yummy hot chocolate for Declan hehe)
      xxx

  2. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan November 10, 2010 at 2:42 AM #

    My gosh, you look gorgeous! Maybe those walnuts get some credit for your glowing skin and hair? 😀

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 10, 2010 at 7:27 AM #

      You know it! haha…I LOVE my healthy fats!! Nuts, Avocados and coconut oil…all beauty essentials 🙂
      And thanks 🙂

  3. Audrey Morgan November 10, 2010 at 4:40 PM #

    Hey Girl!
    I LOVE your hair that color! You look so B.E.A.UTIFUL!!! I love keeping up with your posts!

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 10, 2010 at 9:06 PM #

      Thanks girlie!!!
      How are things going at school?? You will have to send me some healthy recipes to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

