HAPPY FRIDAY!!

19 Nov

Happy Friday Everyone!!

Where has the time gone!?  I swear, this year has flown by so fast.  I can not believe that in less than a week we will be celebrating Thanksgiving (I cant wait to get in the kitchen and start cooking!!).  Whats even crazier is that I have now been in Miami for 3 weeks…I feel like I just got off the plane!

Today I had a mysterious knock at the door…who could it be….?

It was the FedEx man delivering my first samples sent to me as a blogger!!!

I couldn’t wait to tear into the package!!

After my posting about diet soda, I received a lovely comment from Natalie from Zevia!  She suggested trying their Zero Calorie, All Natural soda as an alternative to the toxic aspartame sweetened drinks I’ve been trying to kick (haven’t had one since my posting! woot woot!!).  How could I resist!?  These sodas are sweetened with Stevia…a natural sweetener made from the leaf of the stevia plant!!  Maybe I can still enjoy a sweet no calorie beverage from time to time!!  

She sent a six-pack of all different flavors!  I have them in the fridge chilling now, so I will let you know what I think once they chill for a bit!!

We were looking nice and shiny after biking through the humidity...we will call it our "Healthy Glow!"

Yesterday the weather was not so great here on the beach, so my friend Melissa and I decided to head to the movies once we finished out castings for the day!

We decided to see The Social Network, since we had both wanted to see it but never got around to it when it initially came out.  When we first go there we thought we might be the only ones in the theater…yah private viewing! Haha, so we had to take a picture to remember the event :).  Booooo…a few other people snuck in right before it started…oh well…maybe we will have the place to ourselves next time!  (seeing that we were there at 4pm!! haha NERD ALERT!)

I thought the movie was really interesting, yet a little bit too long (my bum started falling asleep near the end…I was ready to stretch my legs!)  It’s amazing that there really are people out there that are so brilliant!  I wish I knew what all the technical terms meant!  Haha, if I did I could probably make my blog look that much snazzier!  Mark Zuckerberg…Call Me!  😀

Have you seen any great movies lately?  I have a bunch on my list that I want to see that are either in theaters or coming soon…so I will have to get into the theater more often!

Yahooo…The weekend is here…Hope you have a great one….and maybe see a good movie (or two!)

🙂

XX

@healthymodel

10 Responses to “HAPPY FRIDAY!!”

  1. spabettie November 19, 2010 at 8:50 PM #

    HAPPY FRIDAY to you !! we don’t go to many movies, I have a dislike for crowded theaters. I want to see that movie, though, and we are talking about seeing it this weekend (a matinee!!) 😀

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 19, 2010 at 10:25 PM #

      We just missed the matinee cut off (apparently it at that particular theater the cut off is 3pm…not going to lie I was a bit bummed!! haha)
      Its worth seeing though, really fascinating! Hope you enjoy it too!!

  2. Angela (the diet book junkie) November 20, 2010 at 10:11 PM #

    i just saw the social network last week! thought it was good, but of course, you never know what to believe. i’m sure some of it’s true and some of it’s hearsay. at least we can always count on JT to be hot. 🙂

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 20, 2010 at 10:44 PM #

      I agree!!
      Do you know who’s perspective they wrote the story from..did one of them write a book?
      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. actorsdiet November 21, 2010 at 9:37 PM #

    yay zevia. addicted.

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 22, 2010 at 1:36 AM #

      Cola and Ginger Root Beer were my favorites!!
      I’m so glad I can still have a soda from time to time!!
      Thanks for checking out my blog!!

  4. Chelsie pack November 22, 2010 at 12:07 AM #

    Sarah! I just recently discovered your blog and I must say I love it. I read all the time now haha. I love your advice on mealtimes and such. Anyways love the new look. Next time your back home, give the eveyone my love. Not sure if you knew, but Frank and Cameron recently moved back to New Jersey. Anways, if your lookin for a good movie to laugh at, watch ‘Grownups’ I laughed the whole time:]

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 22, 2010 at 12:45 AM #

      Hey Girl!!
      So glad you have been reading!!!!
      OMG, I am so excited that they moved back to the east coast…Im seeing them this week actually!! Love little Noel…omg her princess hair-dos crack me up!! We will take pictures and send them to u….(or just check on here haha Ill be sure to post some!!) I cant wait to get home and get my camera back!! These past few weeks Ive been posting pictures from my blackberry…not as good as a real camera! hahahah
      XXOO
      Talk soon!!

      • Chelsie pack November 24, 2010 at 6:38 PM #

        Oh I know! She is such a cutie. Capri is a little monster but I Adore her hahah just wait, and you’ll get to meet little Luci, shes adorable. So good luck with everything and Happy Thanksgiving:]

      • sarahnotsoplainandtall November 25, 2010 at 5:09 AM #

        Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family too!!

Leave a Reply

