And….Im back!!

7 Dec

WOWZERS!!!!

Where did the time go!?

I had such great intentions of blogging while I was home with the family over my Thanksgiving break…but who was I kidding!!??  I was having way too much fun hanging out with Friends and Family that sitting on my computer was not even an option!  I basically took a phone holiday as well!  There were times over that weekend that I couldn’t remember where I had left my crackberry!

The good news however, is that I was able to catch up with loved ones (and picked up my camera while back in the 603)!

Thanksgiving pictures to come at some random point in the next few weeks!  (yup basically thats my way of saying…I still haven’t uploaded them…and just too darn lazy to break out the cords right now!)

Once I got back to the beach, there wasn’t a second to waste…Art Basel was here!!!

This was my first experience at Art Basel, and let me tell you, it’s a trip!!

Since my life has been so consumed by the fashion community these past few years, it was nice to experience the Art set!!!

One of my Best Friends from NY was in town (and was holding a VIP access card…) so I was his stand-in date for the week!!

We had FUN!!!!!

I’ve never really taken too much time to experience contemporary art before, so it was great to be able to see all the best pieces in one place!!

We even had a sighting of Miss Naomi Campbell herself!

Narratives of the week to come…because you know I love to tell a story (which just happens to be true!!)

 

Hope you all are well!!

I’m off to San Francisco tomorrow for a job (and its supposed to rain..BOOOO!!!)

I’m hoping to be able to see my family that lives out there while I’m in town!!

 

XXOO

mwah

ME 😉

4 Responses to “And….Im back!!”

  1. Ria December 7, 2010 at 6:00 PM #

    Yay welcome back!

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall December 7, 2010 at 7:17 PM #

      thanks hun!! Its crazy how fast this past week flew by!! I wish Art Basel lasted a month haha
      xx
      PS: We need to shoot together sooooon

  2. spabettie December 7, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

    welcome back!! can’t wait to hear about all the adventures! 😀

    • sarahnotsoplainandtall December 12, 2010 at 1:53 AM #

      Thanks!!!
      ahhhh life gets so busy sometimes and it gets sooo difficult to keep up 😉

Leave a Reply

