Wholly Guacamole This Salad is AMAZING!!!

28 May

Hi GUYS!!!

So yes, once again it has been a million years since I have posted…but Im back so I think that’s all that matters!!

And guess what…Ive changed locations once again!!  Greetings from LA!!!

Tonight I was feeling like I needed some extra greens in my life, and since I had picked up some beautiful Kale and Chard from the farmers market the other day…I was ready to experiment!  WHOLLY GUACAMOLE…I’m so glad I mowed this down alone, because I totally licked the bowl clean 😉

YOU MUST RUN TO THE KITCHEN AND MAKE THIS NOW!!!

Wholly Amazing Kale Salad 

(2-3 servings)

1 Bunch Dinosaur Kale

1 Bunch Rainbow Swiss Chard

Large Handful of Cilantro Chopped

1/4 Large Red Onion (or 1/2 Small) Chopped

1 C Heirloom Cherry Tomatos

3/4 Very Ripe Avocado

1 Lime

Sprinkle of Sea Salt

3 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast 

Chop the heads of Kale and Chard into bite size pieces.  In a large bowl toss the Kale, Chard, Cilantro, Red Onion and Tomatoes.  Scoop the avocado into the bowl, squeeze the lime over everything and sprinkle the sea salt and Nutritional Yeast on top!  Now for the dirty work…get your hands dirty and massage everything together!  The more you work it with your hands, the more tender the kale will become!

ENJOY!!!!

WOW, your body will thank you after you munch on this for din din!!

HAPPY BELLY, HAPPY SARAH!

I’ll be back soon with more yummy creations…and even some recaps of my time in NY!! Oh the yummy raw and vegan goodies I consumed there…Im dreaming of One Lucky Duck right now!

XXX

Happy Friday

Sarah

Leave a Reply

