What’s In My Morning Cup!?

30 May

Happy Memorial Day!

I can’t believe it’s that time of year again!!   Hope everyone has had a great long weekend!  Mine has been pretty low-key involving lots of hikes, friends and yoga!  I also shot in the desert yesterday which was very fun!

Please don’t be fooled by the word desert however…it was FREEEEEZING!!!   The winds were so strong that we could feel the BIG jeep we were driving out in being swayed!  It was crazy…and didnt help that the wardrobe was pretty minimal 😉  Haha, oh well, I guess beauty is pain….right!?

Once I get some pictures back I will be sure to share a couple…they should be really neat!!

Aside from having the professional photographers on ‘set,’ my extremely talented friend (and fellow model) brought her camera along too!  We had fun goofing around and testing the lighting when we weren’t actually working!  Here’s one of the shots she took:

Pretty talented right!!??

Anyways…I wanted to share my latest new morning obsession!

“Creamy” Peppermint Tea!

I became hooked on peppermint tea earlier this month while visiting with my aunt in Northern California.  Once we had tried it, the two of us couldn’t get enough! haha.

I never thought to add anything to it however, because I was never a milk in my tea kind of girl.  It wasn’t until a very good friend of mine took me to an amazing little coffee shop in Topanga Canyon.  He always orders his tea to be made with hot steamed milk, but since I shy away from dairy I was going to have mine plain.  That is, until I leaned that they had a wide variety of milks to choose from including Hemp and Almond!

The tea I had that day was amazing!! Super yummy and right up my alley!  So why not try to recreate the experience at home?

Its super simple and I’m looking forward to experimenting with some different flavored teas!!

But as of now im making my “Creamy” Peppermint Tea 

1 Peppermint Tea Bag

Boiling Water

2 Drops of Liquid Stevia

Splash or Two of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

Prepare the tea as you normally would and add the UVAM and Stevia (to your liking)

Its simply scrumdiddlyumptious, and you will just HAVE to try it!!

XX

@healthymodel

Leave a Reply

